Olympic council of Asia

The Olympic Council of Asia (OCA) was established in December 1982 as successor to the Asian Games Federation ,The Olympic Council of Asia (OCA) is the apex sporting body which controls all the sports in Asia. It is one of the five continental associations recognized by the IOC.

The main objective of the OCA is to develop sport, culture and education of Asian youth as well as to promote international respect, friendship, goodwill & peace through sports.

The OCA affiliates the following 45 NOCs and its headquarters are in Kuwait.


AFG Afghanistan

BAN Bangladesh

BHU Bhutan

BRN Bahrain

BRU Brunei Darussalam

CAM Cambodia

CHN People’s Republic of China

HKG Hong Kong, China

INA Indonesia

IND India

IRI Islamic Republic of Iran

IRQ Iraq

JOR Jordan

JPN Japan

KAZ Kazakhstan

PRK Democratic People’s

Republic of Korea

QAT Qatar

SIN Singapore

SRI Sri Lanka

SYR Syrian Arab Republic

THA Thailand

TJK Tajikistan

TKM Turkmenistan

TLS Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste

TPE Chinese Taipei

UAE United Arab Emirates

UZB Uzbekistan

VIE Vietnam

YEM Yemen

KGZ Kyrgyzstan

KOR Republic of Korea

KSA Saudi Arabia

KUW Kuwait

LAO Lao People’s Democratic Republic

LIB Lebanon

Macau, China

MAS Malaysia

MDV Maldives

MGL Mongolia

MYA Myanmar

NEP Nepal

OMA Oman

PAK Pakistan

PHI Philippines

PLE Palestine